updated 5:33 PM CEST, Jul 5, 2022

'Key estate-planning concepts' and other issues for U.S. expats subject of Creative Planning Int'l webinar

Key Estate Planning Concepts and Issues for U.S. Expats & Cross-Border Families' will be the subject of a free online webinar for U.S. expats and cross-border families this coming Tuesday (June 7), sponsored by Creative Planning International, the U.S. expat-focused arm of Overland Park, Kansas-based Creative Planning Inc.

The approximaely one-hour webinar will begin at 7am Central Daylight Time (1pm BST, 2pm CET, and elsewhere at the equivalent local times). 

The webinar will address "complex issues regarding estate planning" that Americans and mixed-nationality families typically face as they seek to own assets across international borders, according to Creative Planning International.

Among the topics the webinar will address will include: international probate issues; tax treaties and foreign tax credits; U.S. and foreign gift, estate and inheritance tax issues; gifts and and inheritances from "foreigners"; mixed-nationality family estate planning; estate planning strategies and tools, and their portability; and cross-border portfolio optimization. 

Those interested in registering to participate in the webinar may do so by clicking here.

Creative Planning International is the former Thun Financial LLC, founded by David Kuenzi, who continues to head up the business as director of International Wealth Management at Creative Planning.

As reported at the time Thun Financial's sale to Creative Planning was announced in June, 2020, Kuenzi's company had around 500 clients in more than 50 countries around the world, including the United States, whose combined assets under advice of around US$625 million were being looked after by its 12 advisers.